Umber Macro Rogue

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Umber Macro Rogue

Post by Umber on Tue 16 Mar 2010, 5:46 am

LINK TO ROGUE MACROS FOR 2.0 (v2) THREAD:

Macro’s Made Easy; A Rogue’s Guide
Yeah, every other class has a dedicated Macro thread except Rogues. Why is that? We have needs too! So this will hopefully get stickied for future reference. I am by no means a Macro Expert – most of the info here has been culled from other sources (the origins of which I don’t recall), and this is definitely not a complete do-it-all page. There is a lot of redundant info here that can be found in the other various forums or threads. The idea is that my Stealthy Bruthahs and Sistahs won’t have to hunt around to find macro info. Hopefully you will find this useful. Please feel free to add in your favorite macros, or variations that you use.

Ok, Now For Some Macro Basics…

Want to use an item in one of your bags? For example; UseContainerItem(x,y), where x is the bagslot, and y is the itemslot.
X = Bags; [4][3][2][1][0]. They count from 4 to 0, LEFT to RIGHT. 0 is your backpack.
Y = Slots inside the bag count, from top left to bottom right;

[1] [2] [3] [4]
[5] [6] [7] [8]
[9] [10][11][12]
[13][14][15][16]
NOTE: Do NOT use any “UseContainerItem” script with a vendor screen open. You will automatically sell all the items, all at once.

Want to do something with an item that you have equipped? For example; UseInventoryItem(#) or PickupInventoryItem(#).
Inventory / Equipped Item Slots:
0 = ammo
1 = head
2 = neck
3 = shoulder
4 = shirt
5 = chest
6 = belt
7 = legs
8 = feet
9 = wrist
10 = gloves
11 = finger 1
12 = finger 2
13 = trinket 1 (top)
14 = trinket 2 (bottom)
15 = back
16 = main hand
17 = off hand
18 = ranged
19 = tabard
20 = first bag (the rightmost one)
21 = second bag
22 = third bag
23 = fourth bag (the leftmost one)
Want to use a particular action on an Action-Bar? For example; UseAction(#), or GetActionCooldown(#), or IsUsableAction(#).